Business Intelligence Battle Royale II Update

Welcome all to this very brief update on the state of play of BI:BR2.

Firstly, just wanted to point out the change of theme (if you didn’t notice already…) – Hopefully this isn’t going to cause any problems for people who enjoyed the old theme but I wanted to attach the Aiimi logo to this blog and it didn’t quite fit with the darkish style of piano black 😦

So far, my work into BI:BR2 is going well. I’ve made my way through two different platforms already and have written some first draft reviews for each of them. I was able to find both positives and negatives for both platforms which I will be sharing with you guys in the near future. I also installed and briefly began work on the third platform earlier today and will be continuing my work tomorrow morning; from what i’ve seen so far I don’t think I will need that much time to get a decent looking dashboard (I wonder if this is a positive or negative… debatable i’m sure!).

Whilst it seems like i’m making my way through the study quite quickly I am expecting things to slow down as I get to the last batch of platforms – This is due to the fact that they are known to be core BI players and I am expecting them to be more complex than the average tool. That being said, I will try to limit my time allowance for each platform and am willing to conclude a tool as being too complex to use without formal training. Let’s see how it goes!

I probably wont be making that many updates (it’s quite unnecessary…) on BI:BR2 – The next update is likely going to be an announcement of my completion of the first draft with the actual finished article being published within a week of that time.

For the eager, avid, and most bloodthirsty of Battle Royale followers – I invite you to follow my twitter feed if you wish to get daily updates on my activities 😉 Simply locate the attached twitter feed on this blog and click the “follow” link 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a comment